Who is Meka James?

So this is supposed to be where I talk about myself, but I suck at that. Honestly I don't really know what to say. I have 'About Me' on my website and on my Amazon author page, but it was written by a friend who thought I needed to spice up what I had.

As you can also see I don't do pictures. I've always hated taking them, so I don't have a good shot of myself that I want to share. Should I change that? Probably, but haven't gotten around to it.

I'm rambling and still haven't said a single thing about myself so let's get to it shall we.

I'm a Southern gal. A born and raised Georgia Peach as it were. Most people find it somewhat amazing that I'm actually from Georgia. Not sure why, a lot of people live in the state they were born. I'm happily married to a man that is probably my polar opposite, but we work. We work well enough to have four kids. One girl, whom I affectionately call The Girl and 3 boys. The Boy a.k.a Man Child these days (they got their names before the younger two came along), Curly Top, a.k.a Thing 1, and Munchkin a.k.a Thing 2. No they are not twins, but close in age.

We are a family of animal lovers. We have three dogs. Pixie, a Weimaraner, Loki, a Weim/Pit mix, and Thor a German Shepherd. All from rescues because that's how we roll. We also have a pet turtle named Leo, and The Hubs and kids have a snake (I take no ownership of that).

That's about it. Not very exciting, but I don't consider my life particularly exciting, so it fits.

Thanks for stopping by

Where to find me:

No comments:

Post a Comment